Andres Velasco


Ph.D. Columbia University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deficits, Interest Rates and Credibility : Essays in Open Economy Macroeconomics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Aaron Tornell Frymerman
Advisor 2: Michael K. Gavin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Illanes, FelipeNew York University1996
Mukhopadhyay, ParthaNew York University1996
Meng, QinglaiNew York University19991
Oganes, LuisNew York University1999
Bertin-Levecq, SaraNew York University2000
Dutt, PushanNew York University2000
Parrado Herrera, EricNew York University2000
Sun, YanNew York University2000
Zhang, LingjiaNew York University2000
Cespedes, LuisNew York University2001
Guzzo, VincenzoNew York University2001
Kinnunen, RikuNew York University2001
Neut, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Berkmen, SaireHarvard University2006

According to our current on-line database, Andres Velasco has 14 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209834 for the advisor ID.