Morris Albert Adelman

Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dominant Firm, with Special Reference to the A & P Tea Company, 1919-1947
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Sagendorph Mason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Browne, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Burton, EllenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Carr, BelindaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Chen, Ching-chihMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Eckbo, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Gellman, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Keeler, TheodoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology197139
Mancke, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Martin, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197733
Measday, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Miller, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Plotkin, IrvingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Rohlfs, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Rubinovitz, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Saad, FaridMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Sargent, D. AlecMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Schuttinga, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Simone, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Steele, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Stigum, MarciaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Vernon, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Waverman, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wells, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Wise, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Wright, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wright, NeilMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Zannetos, ZenonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959

According to our current on-line database, Morris Adelman has 28 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212321 for the advisor ID.