Robert Hugh Porter


Ph.D. Princeton University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Enforcement of a Dynamic Cartel
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Emeric Quandt
Advisor 2: Edward James Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beresteanu, ArieNorthwestern University20012
Grieco, PaulNorthwestern University2010
Himmelberg, CharlesNorthwestern University19901
Krishnamurthy, AnandNorthwestern University2016
Levy, NadavNorthwestern University2003
Miravete, EugenioNorthwestern University19962
Roberts, JamesNorthwestern University20091
Tang, XunNorthwestern University2008

According to our current on-line database, Robert Porter has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212775 for the advisor ID.