Richard Emeric Quandt


Ph.D. Harvard University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic elements in economic theory and statistical inference in input - output analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bresnahan, TimothyPrinceton University198045
Cragg, JohnPrinceton University196423
Ham, JohnPrinceton University19809
Kiefer, NicholasPrinceton University197629
Meade, EllenPrinceton University1988
Porter, RobertPrinceton University198122
Schupack, MarkPrinceton University19609
Witherell, WilliamPrinceton University1967

According to our current on-line database, Richard Quandt has 8 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207650 for the advisor ID.