Louis Paul Galambos

Ph.D. Yale University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Competition & Cooperation : The Emergence of a National Trade Association
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: David Morris Potter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aaronson, SusanThe Johns Hopkins University1993
Abrahamson, EricThe Johns Hopkins University2003
Baranoff, DalitThe Johns Hopkins University2004
Berlage, NancyThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Hoffer, WilliamjamesThe Johns Hopkins University2003
Jones, III, HowardThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Lamoreaux, NaomiThe Johns Hopkins University197914
McKenna, ChristopherThe Johns Hopkins University2001

According to our current on-line database, Louis Galambos has 8 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 214718 for the advisor ID.