Eberhard Bänsch


Dr. rer. nat. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1990 Germany
Dissertation: An adaptive finite-element-strategy for the three-dimensional time-dependent Navier-Stokes equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brenner, AndreasFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg2016
Linke, AlexanderFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg20072
Luttmann, AndreasUniversität Bremen2018
Petzoldt, MartinFreie Universität Berlin2001
Vibe, AlexanderUniversität Trier2020
Weichelt, HeikoOtto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg2016

According to our current on-line database, Eberhard Bänsch has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 224067 for the advisor ID.