Wolfgang Pauli

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über das Modell des Wasserstoff-Molekülions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aeppli, HansETH Zürich1952
Blaser, Jean-PierreETH Zürich19516
Blatt, JohnPrinceton University194636
Choquard, PhilippeETH Zürich19559
de Shalit, AmosETH Zürich195237
Enz, CharlesETH Zürich195619
Güttinger, PaulETH Zürich1932
Kemmer, NicholasUniversität Zürich1935832
Pryce, MauricePrinceton University1937402
Rusterholz, AlexanderETH Zürich1931
Schafroth, MaxETH Zürich194923
Selim-Younis, SalehETH Zürich1951
Thellung, ArminETH Zürich195282
Troesch, BeatETH Zürich19522
Valkó, AndreasETH Zürich1938
Villars, FelixETH Zürich194624

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Pauli has 16 students and 1458 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22421 for the advisor ID.