Yitzhak Katznelson


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1959 France
Dissertation: Le calcul symbolique dans quelques algèbres de Banach
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atzmon, AharonHebrew University of Jerusalem1970
Frantzikinakis, NikosStanford University2002
Jenvey, EdwardStanford University1993
Kra, BrynaStanford University19955
McGehee, O. CarruthYale University196617
Schneider, RobertStanford University1968

According to our current on-line database, Yitzhak Katznelson has 6 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22454 for the advisor ID.