Ioan Mackenzie James

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in Algebraic Topology

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fantham, PeterUniversity of Oxford19574
Gilbert, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1968
Hodgkin, LukeUniversity of Oxford40
Hubbuck, John4
Micha, EliasUniversity of Oxford1982
Mukherjee, AmiyaUniversity of Oxford196811
Noakes, J. LyleUniversity of Oxford19749
Powell, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford19944
Richardson, Elisabeth ClareUniversity of Oxford1961
Stasheff, JamesPrinceton University and University of Oxford196131
Steer, BrianUniversity of Oxford1961406
Sunderland, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1992
Sutherland, WilsonUniversity of Oxford1963

According to our current on-line database, Ioan James has 13 students and 522 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22474 for the advisor ID.