Alexander Lubotzky


Ph.D. Bar-Ilan University 1979 Israel
Dissertation: Pro-finite groups and the congruence subgroup problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aka, MennyHebrew University2012
Avni, NirHebrew University20081
Ben-Ezra, DavidHebrew University2017
Black, SarahHebrew University1997
Dinai, OrenHebrew University2009
Eidelstein (Horowits), NoaHebrew University2011
Eisenmann, AmichaiHebrew University2010
Evra, ShaiHebrew University2018
Garion, ShellyHebrew University2009
Golubev, KonstantinHebrew University2017
Greenberg, YosephHebrew University1995
Hadad, UzyHebrew University2008
Ilani, IshaiHebrew University1993
Meiri, ChenHebrew University2011
Morgenstern, MosheHebrew University1990
Parzanchevski, OriHebrew University2014
Roichman, YuvalHebrew University19942

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Lubotzky has 17 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22528 for the advisor ID.