Kenneth Otto Kortanek


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Duality, Semi-Infinite Programming, and Some Aspects of Control in Business and Economic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Abraham Charnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baybars, IlkerCarnegie Mellon University19791
Bird, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University1973
Carbone, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1975
Chi, Mei-HsiuThe University of Iowa1991
Edahl, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1982
Eisner, MarkCornell University1970
Evans, JohnCornell University1968
Gochet, WillyCarnegie Mellon University1973
Gribik, PaulCarnegie Mellon University1976
Huang, SimingThe University of Iowa1992
Jha, ShailendraThe University of Iowa1989
Lee, DahCarnegie Mellon University1980
No, HoonThe University of Iowa1990
Polak, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1983
Rom, WalterCornell University1970
Smeers, YvesCarnegie Mellon University19732
Soden, Jr., JohnCornell University1968
Soyster, AllenCarnegie Mellon University19737
Strojwas, HalinaCarnegie Mellon University1986
Sweigart, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1977
Xu, Li NaThe University of Iowa1996
Zhang, QinghongThe University of Iowa2002
Zhu, JishanThe University of Iowa1992

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Kortanek has 23 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22560 for the advisor ID.