Abraham Charnes


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wing-Body Interaction in Linear Supersonic Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: David Gordon Bourgin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben-Israel, AdiNorthwestern University196293
Chang, YangUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Chobot, MichalUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Duffuaa, SalihUniversity of Texas at Austin19822
Fiacco, AnthonyNorthwestern University19674
Godfrey, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1977
Golany, BoazUniversity of Texas at Austin19852
Gomez, JoséUniversity of Texas at Austin1986
Gong, LinguoUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Granot, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin19749
Granot, FriedaUniversity of Texas at Austin19749
Haksever, CengizUniversity of Texas at Austin1983
Huang, ZhiminUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Jacobson, MelvinCarnegie Mellon University195417
Kirby, MichaelNorthwestern University19655
Klingman, DarwinUniversity of Texas at Austin196920
Kortanek, KennethNorthwestern University196433
Kress, MosheUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Lane, MortonUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Lemke, CarltonCarnegie Mellon University195313
Lovegren, VictoriaUniversity of Texas at Austin1983
Lynn, WalterNorthwestern University196340
Nelson, Jr., AbrahamUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Phillips, FredUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Raike, WilliamNorthwestern University1967
Rousseau, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Ryan, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Seiford, LawrenceUniversity of Texas at Austin19776
Semple, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19901
Storbeck, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1980
Stutz, JoelUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Sun, LiUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Walters, AnthonyUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Zhang, DaganUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Zimmermann, WayneUniversity of Texas at Austin1975

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Charnes has 35 students and 284 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4031 for the advisor ID.