Gerald Enoch Sacks


Ph.D. Cornell University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Suborderings of Degrees of Recursive Insolvability

Advisor: J. Barkley (John) Rosser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ackerman, NathanaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Bailey, ColinHarvard University1984
Blum, LenoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Chan, AliceMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Dorer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Driscoll, Jr., GrahamCornell University1965
Freer, CameronHarvard University2008
Friedman, HarveyMassachusetts Institute of Technology196714
Friedman, SyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197623
Goddard, ChristinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Griffor, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19802
Halpern, JosephHarvard University1981105
Harrington, LeoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973116
Homer, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197854
Kirmayer, GregMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Link, MontgomeryBoston University2006
Lowenthal, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Machtey, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
MacIntyre, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
MacQueen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Marcus, SherryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Owings, Jr., JamesCornell University196679
Robinson, RobertCornell University196676
Rosenthal, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Scrimshaw, NevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Shore, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology197241
Simpson, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197170
Slaman, TheodoreHarvard University198126
Sukonick, JosefMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Thomason, StevenCornell University1966295
Willard, DanHarvard University1979
Young, JessicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Sacks has 32 students and 932 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22616 for the advisor ID.