J. Barkley (John) Rosser


Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Mathematical Logic without Variables

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chell, CharlotteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Collins, GeorgeCornell University1955149
Hailperin, TheodoreCornell University19434
Harrington, WalterCornell University1941
Mendelson, ElliottCornell University19555
Orey, StevenCornell University195444
Petznick, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19708
Sacks, GeraldCornell University1961903
Schroer, DavidCornell University1965
Turquette, AtwellCornell University1941

According to our current on-line database, J. Barkley Rosser has 10 students and 1123 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8013 for the advisor ID.