William Ward Hager


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rates of Convergence for Discrete Approximations to Problems in Control Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Sanjoy Kumar Mitter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ianculescu, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1979
Presler, DwayneThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Hirst, HollyThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Shann, Wei-ChangThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Sarmah, PurandarUniversity of Florida1993
Shih, Chun-LiangUniversity of Florida1995
Park, Soon ChulUniversity of Florida1999
Huang, ShuJenUniversity of Florida2005
Zhang, HongchaoUniversity of Florida20062
Aslan, BeyzaUniversity of Florida2007
Luo, JiangtaoUniversity of Florida2009
Phan, DzungUniversity of Florida2010
Feng, WeiUniversity of Florida2013
Hou, HongyanUniversity of Florida2013
Hungerford, JamesUniversity of Florida2013
Mico-Umutesi, DelphineUniversity of Florida2013
Li, JieUniversity of Florida2014
Yashitini, MaryamUniversity of Florida2014
Zhu, JiajieUniversity of Florida2015
Diffenderfer, JamesUniversity of Florida2020
Tarzanagh, DavoudUniversity of Florida2020
Atkins, SummerUniversity of Florida2021
Chen, ShuhangUniversity of Florida2021
Mauretour, ChristieUniversity of Florida2021
Aghaee, MahyaUniversity of Florida2022

According to our current on-line database, William Hager has 25 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22681 for the advisor ID.