Ching-Jen Chen

Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Melting Ablation of Two-Dimensional and Axisymmetric Blunt Bodies with a Body Force

Advisor 1: Simon Ostrach

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Choi, SeokThe University of Iowa1989
Bernatz, RichardThe University of Iowa1991
Kim, You-GonThe University of Iowa1991
Tien, Hui-ChunThe University of Iowa1993
Dai, WeizhongThe University of Iowa199431
Carlson, KentFlorida State University1997
Haik, YousefFlorida State University19974
Lin, WanlaiFlorida State University1997
Pai, VinayFlorida State University1997

According to our current on-line database, Ching-Jen Chen has 9 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22706 for the advisor ID.