Albert Edrei


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1939 Switzerland
Dissertation: Sur les déterminants récurrents et les singularités d'une fonction donnée par son développement de Taylor

Advisor 1: George (György) Pólya
Advisor 2: Michel Plancherel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Snover, JamesSyracuse University1955
McKenzie, HarveyUniversity of Colorado Boulder1956
Grudin, ArnoldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Hellerstein, SimonSyracuse University196184
Shea, Jr., DanielSyracuse University196686
Oum, Ki-ChoulSyracuse University1968
Silverman, HerbertSyracuse University19682
Weitsman, AllenSyracuse University19685
Abu-Zahra, SaidSyracuse University1970
Shah, ShantilalSyracuse University1972
Boulos, NabilSyracuse University1974
Abi-Khuzam, Faruk FuadSyracuse University1975
Federici, GarySyracuse University1978
Moges, TsegaySyracuse University1981

According to our current on-line database, Albert Edrei has 14 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22834 for the advisor ID.