Benjamin Abram Bernstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1913 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A set of postulates for the logic of classes expressed in terms of the operation "exception", and a proof of the independence of a set of postulates due to Del Rand#233

Advisor: Mellen Woodman Haskell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Diamond, AinsleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1933
Levit, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1941
McKinsey, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19364
Parker, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1952

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Bernstein has 4 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23961 for the advisor ID.