Karen Lee Vogtmann


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homology Stability for O n,n (F)

Advisor: John Bason Wagoner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brady, ThomasCornell University19882
Bridson, MartinCornell University199139
Barzilai, HarelCornell University1997
Boutin, DebraCornell University1998
Jensen, CraigCornell University1998
Orlandi-Korner, LisaCornell University1998
Gerlits, FerencCornell University2002
Hruska, GeoffreyCornell University20026
Horak, MatthewCornell University2003
Forrest, BradleyCornell University2009
Baker, OwenCornell University2011
Kostyuk, VictorCornell University2011
Alonso, JuanCornell University2012
Lopez de Gamiz Zearra, JoneUniversity of Warwick2022

According to our current on-line database, Karen Vogtmann has 14 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24015 for the advisor ID.