Alexander Murray MacBeath


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Geometry of Non-Homogeneous Lattices

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, GraemeUniversity of Birmingham1977
Fawthrop, StephenUniversity of Birmingham1977
Harvey, WilliamUniversity of Birmingham196624
Maclachlan, ColinUniversity of Birmingham196669
McCrudden, MichaelUniversity of Birmingham1968
Singerman, DavidUniversity of Birmingham196933
Zomorrodian, RezaUniversity of Pittsburgh1983

According to our current on-line database, Alexander MacBeath has 7 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24339 for the advisor ID.