John Harold Pencavel

Ph.D. Princeton University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of the Quit Rate in American Manufacturing Industry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Albert Everett Rees
Advisor 2: Richard Emeric Quandt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campbell, JoannaStanford University2004
Earle, JohnStanford University1988
Glewwe, PaulStanford University19851
Khor, NinyStanford University2008
Lydon, MaryStanford University1990
Mancuso, DavidStanford University2000
McMillan, RobertStanford University1999
Nagavarapu, SrinikethStanford University2009
Ng, Hock GuanStanford University1992
Rapaport, CarolStanford University1989
Ruiz-Verdu, PabloStanford University2001
Spetz, JoanneStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, John Pencavel has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 244474 for the advisor ID.