Clyde Hamilton Coombs


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the Nature of Number Ability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Louis Leon Thurstone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Binns, GregoryUniversity of Michigan1979
Dawes, RobynUniversity of Michigan1962
Hays, WilliamUniversity of Michigan19556
Tversky, AmosUniversity of Michigan196512

According to our current on-line database, Clyde Coombs has 4 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 249796 for the advisor ID.