Florence Marie Mears


Ph.D. Cornell University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riesz Summability for Double Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor 1: Wallie Abraham Hurwitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blum, JosephThe George Washington University1958
Hanson, JanosThe George Washington University1960

According to our current on-line database, Florence Mears has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25156 for the advisor ID.