Wallie Abraham Hurwitz


Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Randwertaufgaben bei Systemen von linearen partiellen Differentialgleichungen erster Ordnung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agnew, RalphCornell University193015
Cameron, RobertCornell University1932119
Camp, ChesterCornell University19172
Dale, JuliaCornell University1924
Lev, JosephCornell University1933
Mears, FlorenceCornell University19272
Morse, DavidCornell University1923
Poritsky, HillelCornell University1927
Robison, GeorgeCornell University1919
Rosenbaum, JosephCornell University1914
Stibitz, George RobertCornell University1930

According to our current on-line database, Wallie Hurwitz has 11 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7381 for the advisor ID.