Rohit Jivanlal Parikh


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Well Orderings and Transfinite Progressions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Hartley Rogers, Jr.
Advisor 2: Burton Spencer Dreben
Advisor 3: Georg Kreisel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ellerman, DavidBoston University1971
Sibley, ThomasBoston University1980
Pinter, ShlomitBoston University1983
Krasucki, PawelCity University of New York1991
Carbone, AlessandraCity University of New York1993
Georgatos, KonstantinosCity University of New York1993
Ndjatou, GilbertCity University of New York1993
Parida, LaxmiNew York University1998
Greenwald, AmyNew York University1999
Weiss, MariaCity University of New York1999
Chopra, SamirCity University of New York2000
Pacuit, EricCity University of New York2005
Salame, SamerCity University of New York2006
Steinsvold, ChrisCity University of New York2007
Zelcer, MarkCity University of New York2009
Baskent, CanCity University of New York2012
Pedersen, ArthurCarnegie Mellon University2012
Satari, FarishtaCity University of New York2013
Olde Loohuis, LoesCity University of New York2014
Tasdemir, CagilCity University of New York2015
Xue, YunqiCity University of New York2017
Kim, JongjinCity University of New York2018
Stambaugh, ToddCity University of New York2018

According to our current on-line database, Rohit Parikh has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26354 for the advisor ID.