Josef Maria Jauch


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Contact Transformations and Group Theory in Quantum Mechanical Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Edward Lee Hill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amrein, WernerUniversité de Genève19695
Blatt, JohnCornell University194532
Blatt, JohnPrinceton University194632
Dreyfus, TommyUniversité de Genève197512
Emch, GérardUniversité de Genève196349
Favre, ChristianUniversité de Genève1968
Georgescu, VladimirUniversité de Genève19742
Guillot, Jean-ClaudeUniversité de Genève19687
Lenard, AndrewUniversity of Iowa1953
Mangueira Vianna, Jose David1973
Marchand, Jean-PaulUniversité de Genève1964
Martin, PhilippeUniversité de Genève197014
Matter, Hans-PeterUniversité de Genève1970
Misra, BaidyanathUniversité de Genève19649
Mohan, GyanUniversity of Iowa1956
Novello, MarioUniversité de Genève19715
Petit, Jean-LucUniversité de Genève1967
Piron, ConstantinUniversité de Lausanne196450
Watson, KennethUniversity of Iowa194724
Zabey, PhilippeUniversité de Genève1972

According to our current on-line database, Josef Jauch has 19 students and 228 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26764 for the advisor ID.