Victor William Guillemin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Finite G-Structures

Advisor: Shlomo Zvi Sternberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, MalcolmMassachusetts Institute of Technology19821
Albert, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Bressler, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Browne-Ribeiro, HenriqueMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Cannas da Silva, AnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Chuah, Meng-KiatMassachusetts Institute of Technology19931
Coats, Jr., CarlieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Fei, TengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Finch, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19775
Friedlander, LeonidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Goldin, RebeccaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19992
Golubitsky, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology197017
Grinberg, EricHarvard University198319
He, ChenNortheastern University2017
He, ZhenqiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Ho, Siu-MingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Holm, TaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology20023
Izen, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Knutson, AllenMassachusetts Institute of Technology199641
Kogan, MikhailMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Leingang, MatthewHarvard University2000
Lerman, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Li, ZhongyiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Mendoza, GerardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19803
Metzler, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Pires, AnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Pollack, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Prato, ElisaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Quinn, MalcolmMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Quinto, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology19785
Rassart, ÉtienneMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Ribeiro Filho, HenriqueMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Sabatini, SilviaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Santos Filho, JoséMassachusetts Institute of Technology19797
Scott, GeoffreyUniversity of Michigan2014
Sher, JoshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Souza, ReginaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Stenzel, MathewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Stetkær, NielsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19692
Thompson, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Toth, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19935
Uhlmann Arancibia, GuntherMassachusetts Institute of Technology197680
Uribe-Ahumada, AlejandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology19825
Wang, ZuoqinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Woodward, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology19969
Wu, YihrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Zara, CatalinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20001

According to our current on-line database, Victor Guillemin has 47 students and 260 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26899 for the advisor ID.