Jack Schaeffer


Ph.D. Indiana University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Equations with Positive Nonlinearities

Advisor: Robert Thomas Glassey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pankavich, StephenCarnegie Mellon University20052
Sullivan, BrendanCarnegie Mellon University2013

According to our current on-line database, Jack Schaeffer has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2705 for the advisor ID.