Robert Thomas Glassey


Ph.D. Brown University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Behavior of Nonlinear Wave Equations: Blowup Theorems and Applications to Scattering Theory

Advisor: Walter Alexander Strauss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barab, JacquelineIndiana University1982
Lai, RaymondIndiana University1997
Lee, HayoungIndiana University2002
Ni, HongjieIndiana University1996
Rammaha, MohammadIndiana University19858
Schaeffer, JackIndiana University19834
Sideris, ThomasIndiana University19816
Zasadil, ScottIndiana University1988
Zhan, Mei-QinIndiana University1995

According to our current on-line database, Robert Glassey has 9 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11348 for the advisor ID.