Paul Moritz Cohn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Integral Modules, Lie Rings and Free Groups

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stephenson, WilliamUniversity of London1966
Watters, JohnUniversity of London19665
Bowtell, AndrewUniversity of London1967
Silvester, JohnUniversity of London1969
Stevens, MichaelUniversity of London1969
Jooste, TheofilusUniversity of London1971
Dicks, WarrenUniversity of London19749
Zafrullah, MuhammadUniversity of London1974
Lane, DavidUniversity of London1976
Sizer, WalterUniversity of London1976
Mahdavi-Hezavehi, M.University of London197833
Gruza, AlexanderUniversity of London1979
Révész, GaborUniversity of London1981
Schofield, AidanUniversity of London198315
Khawaja, T.University of London1984
Hedges, MarkUniversity of London1986
Ferreira, VitorUniversity of London19981

According to our current on-line database, Paul Cohn has 17 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27131 for the advisor ID.