Viakalathur Shankar Sunder


Ph.D. Indiana University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Characterization Theorems for Integral Operators

Advisor: Paul Richard Halmos

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bakshi, KeshabThe Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai2018
Basu, MadhusreeThe Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai2013
Bikram, PanchugopalThe Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai2013
Ghosh, ShamindraIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata20041
Gupta, VedHomi Bhabha National Institute2008
Jijo, S.Chennai Mathematical Institute2008
Krishnan, UmaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1994
Srinivasan, R.Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1998
Vijayarajan, A.Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1993

According to our current on-line database, Viakalathur Sunder has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2800 for the advisor ID.