John-Erik Fornæss


Ph.D. University of Washington 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embedding Strictly Pseudoconvex Domains in Convex Domains

Advisor: Edgar Lee Stout

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, TaeyongUniversity of Michigan2012
Andrei, AlinaUniversity of Michigan2006
Bakula, RobertUniversity of Michigan1997
Belanger, JayPrinceton University1987
Boc Thaler, LukaUniversity of Ljubljana2016
Boonstra, BrianUniversity of Michigan1995
Buzzard, GregeryUniversity of Michigan19957
Coman, Dan-FlorinUniversity of Michigan19973
Dabija, MariusUniversity of Michigan2000
Gao, FanUniversity of Michigan1998
Hahn, DavidNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2018
Irgens, MariusUniversity of Michigan2002
Lilov, KrastioUniversity of Michigan2005
Løw, ErikPrinceton University19832
Medina-Bonifant, AraceliCentro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politécnico Nacional (CINVESTAV-IPN)19972
Mihailescu, EugenUniversity of Michigan1999
Noell, AlanPrinceton University19832
Pambuccian, VictoriaUniversity of Michigan1994
Pérez-Garrandés, CarlosUniversidad Complutense de Madrid2014
Peters, HanUniversity of Michigan20051
Robertson, JohnUniversity of Michigan2000
Rong, FengUniversity of Michigan20073
Slapar, MarkoUniversity of Michigan20031
Stensønes, BeritPrinceton University19857
Weickert, BrendanUniversity of Michigan1997

According to our current on-line database, John-Erik Fornæss has 25 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28253 for the advisor ID.