R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1905 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sets of Metrical Hypotheses for Geometry

Advisor 1: Oswald Veblen
Advisor 2: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin194846
Armentrout, SteveUniversity of Texas at Austin1956113
Baker, BlancheUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Baker Jr., HarveyUniversity of Texas at Austin19652
Ball, B.J.University of Texas at Austin195215
Basye, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1933
Bing, R HUniversity of Texas at Austin1945684
Burgess, CecilUniversity of Texas at Austin195160
Cleveland, ClarkUniversity of Texas at Austin1930
Cook, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19673
Cook, HowardUniversity of Texas at Austin196220
Cornette, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin196214
Davis, Jr., RoyUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Dorroh, JoeUniversity of Texas at Austin1930
Dyer, S. EldonUniversity of Texas at Austin1952421
Green, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19688
Hallett, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1918
Hamstrom, Mary-ElizabethUniversity of Texas at Austin195221
Henderson, GeorgeUniversity of Texas at Austin19591
Hinrichsen, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Jackson, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Jones, F. BurtonUniversity of Texas at Austin1935154
Kline, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania19161546
Klipple, EdmundUniversity of Texas at Austin1932
Lubben, RenkeUniversity of Texas at Austin1925
Mahavier, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin195718
Miller, HarlanUniversity of Texas at Austin1941
Mohat, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1955
Moise, EdwinUniversity of Texas at Austin194784
Mullikin, AnnaUniversity of Pennsylvania1922
O'Connor, JoelUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Pearson, BennieUniversity of Texas at Austin19556
Proffitt, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Purifoy, JesseUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Reed, DennisUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Roberts, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin192998
Rogers Jr., JackUniversity of Texas at Austin19663
Rudin, Mary EllenUniversity of Texas at Austin1949108
Secker, MartinUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Slye, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19532
Sorgenfrey, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin194166
Stevenson Kroeger, NellUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Swain, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1941
Treybig, L. BruceUniversity of Texas at Austin19589
Vickery, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin1932
Whyburn, GordonUniversity of Texas at Austin1927768
Wilder, RaymondUniversity of Texas at Austin1923404
Worrell Jr., JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1961
Young, Jr., GailUniversity of Texas at Austin194259
Younglove, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin19581

According to our current on-line database, R. L. Moore has 50 students and 4722 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 286 for the advisor ID.