Johnnie Warren Baker


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Uncomplemented Subspaces of C(X) of the Type C(Y)

Advisor: Elliott Ward Cheney, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atwah, MaherKent State University2001
Chantamas, WittayaKent State University2009
Fan, WeiguoKent State University2012
Jin, MingxianKent State University2004
Merry, MarkKent State University1994
Muhammad, RashidKent State University2009
Scherger, MichaelKent State University2005
Steinfadt, ShannonKent State University2010
Ulm, DarrellGeorge Mason University, Kent State University, and University of Akron1998
Yuan, ManKent State University2012

According to our current on-line database, Johnnie Baker has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30458 for the advisor ID.