M. Ram Pedaprolu (Maruti) Murty


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Artin's Conjecture and Non-Abelian Sieves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Harold Mead Stark
Advisor 2: Dorian Morris Goldfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cioaba, SebastianQueen's University at Kingston20068
Clark, DavidMcGill University19921
Cojocaru, Alina CarmenQueen's University at Kingston20024
David, ChantalMcGill University1993
Droll, AndrewQueen's University at Kingston2012
Felix, AdamQueen's University at Kingston2011
Fodden, BrandonQueen's University at Kingston2007
Harper, MalcolmMcGill University2000
Kar, ArpitaQueen's University at Kingston2020
Myers, MarilynQueen's University at Kingston2007
Pappalardi, FrancescoMcGill University19935
Pasten, HectorQueen's University at Kingston20141
Pathak, SiddhiQueen's University at Kingston2019
Rundle, RobertQueen's University at Kingston2012
Saidak, FilipQueen's University at Kingston20011
Séguin, FrançoisQueen's University at Kingston2018
Sica, FrancescoMcGill University1998
Sinha, KaneenikaQueen's University at Kingston20064
Stefanicki, TomaszMcGill University1992
Vatwani, AkshaaQueen's University at Kingston20161
Weatherby, ChesterQueen's University at Kingston2009
Wong, Peng-JieQueen's University at Kingston2017
Zhang, YuanliMcGill University1994

According to our current on-line database, M. Ram Murty has 23 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30592 for the advisor ID.