Michael Francis Atiyah

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Applications of Topological Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Porteous, IanUniversity of Cambridge196112
Schwarzenberger, RolphUniversity of Cambridge196112
Sanderson, BrianUniversity of Liverpool196354
Newstead, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19662
Tall, DavidUniversity of Oxford196667
Elworthy, K. DavidUniversity of Oxford196785
Segal, GraemeUniversity of Oxford196751
Donovan, PeterUniversity of Oxford19681
Morava, JackRice University196817
Disney, ShaunUniversity of Oxford19702
Lusztig, GeorgePrinceton University197176
Dupont, JohanAarhus University19724
Hitchin, NigelUniversity of Oxford1972377
Fegan, HowardUniversity of Oxford19771
Grunwald, EricUniversity of Oxford1977
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford19811
White, GrahamUniversity of Oxford19821
Donaldson, SimonUniversity of Oxford1983203
Murray, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19837
Kirwan, FrancesUniversity of Oxford19848
Roe, JohnUniversity of Oxford198529
Kronheimer, PeterUniversity of Oxford198638
Braam, PeterUniversity of Oxford19878
Lawrence, RuthUniversity of Oxford19895
Jeffrey, LisaUniversity of Oxford199153

According to our current on-line database, Michael Atiyah has 25 students and 910 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30949 for the advisor ID.