Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Yang-Mills Equations on Kähler Manifolds

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: Nigel James Hitchin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banfield, DarrenUniversity of Oxford1996
Buttler, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1999
Choy, S.-H.University of Oxford2000
de Borbon, MartinImperial College London2016
de Silva, VinUniversity of Oxford1999
Doan, AleksanderState University of New York at Stony Brook2019
Farhadpour, HamedInstitute for Studies in Theoretical Physics and Mathematics (IPM)2018
Fine, JoelUniversity of London20033
Frøyshov, KimUniversity of Oxford1995
Gantz, ChristianUniversity of Oxford1996
Garcia-Prada, OscarUniversity of Oxford199116
Guha, ParthaUniversity of Oxford1994
Guo, G.-Y.University of Oxford1994
Hall, StuartUniversity of London2011
Hodge, ThomasUniversity of London2005
Hong, Ying-JiUniversity of Oxford1996
Jardim, MarcosUniversity of Oxford19993
Jarvis, StuartUniversity of Oxford1994
Joyce, DominicUniversity of Oxford199218
King, AlastairUniversity of Oxford198910
Kotschick, DieterUniversity of Oxford198913
Kovalev, AlexeiUniversity of Oxford19955
Leung, RaymondUniversity of Oxford1995
Li, YangImperial College London2019
Maciocia, AntonyUniversity of Oxford199111
Martin, ShaunUniversity of Oxford1997
Mong, Kai-CheungUniversity of Oxford1988
Muñoz, VicenteUniversity of Oxford19977
Nasatyr, EmileUniversity of Oxford1991
Nelson, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1994
Oliveira, GoncaloImperial College London2014
Perutz, TimothyUniversity of London2005
Pons, DanielUniversity of London2002
Raza, AleksisUniversity of London2004
Ross, JuliusUniversity of London20042
Sá Earp, HenriqueImperial College London2009
Saksida, PavleUniversity of Oxford19941
Seidel, PaulUniversity of Oxford199722
Sektnan, Lars MartinImperial College London2016
Selby, MatthewUniversity of Oxford1997
Sheppard, AlanUniversity of Oxford1994
Smith, IvanUniversity of Oxford19999
Spotti, CristianoImperial College London2012
Szekelyhidi, GaborUniversity of London20061
Thaddeus, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19928
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Oxford199719
Walpuski, ThomasImperial College London2013
Wang, ShuguangUniversity of Oxford19912
Wright, DominicUniversity of London2009

According to our current on-line database, Simon Donaldson has 49 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36909 for the advisor ID.