David John Aldous


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Two Topics in Probability Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: David John Haldane Garling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bandyopadhyay, AntarUniversity of California, Berkeley20034
Bhamidi, Sreekalyani ShankarUniversity of California, Berkeley20083
Cuellar-Montoya, SilviaUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Flannery, BarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Fresnedo, RomanUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Hestir, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Krebs, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Lanoue, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Li, XiangUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Limic, VladaUniversity of California, Berkeley19981
Palacios, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Popovic, LeaUniversity of California, Berkeley20031
Schaper, CarlUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, David Aldous has 13 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30967 for the advisor ID.