David John Haldane Garling


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aldous, DavidUniversity of Cambridge197722
Bennett, GrahameUniversity of Cambridge19701
Conradie, JurieUniversity of Cambridge19771
Dilworth, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19851
Fremlin, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19661
Haydon, RichardUniversity of Cambridge197475
Kalton, NigelUniversity of Cambridge197024
Montgomery-Smith, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19895
Simons, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1975
Webb, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19662

According to our current on-line database, David Garling has 10 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30993 for the advisor ID.