Alexander Grothendieck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Université Henri Poincaré Nancy 1 1953 France
Dissertation: Produits tensoriels topologiques et espaces nucleaires
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: Laurent Schwartz
Advisor 2: Jean Alexandre Eugène Dieudonné

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berthelot, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197215
Contou-Carrère, CarlosUniversité Montpellier II19837
Deligne, PierreUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1968197
Deligne, PierreUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1972197
Demazure, MichelUniversité de Paris196435
Giraud, JeanUniversité de Paris19667
Hakim, MoniqueUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1972
Illusie, LucUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197185
Jouanolou, Jean-PierreUniversité de Paris19692
Ladegaillerie, YvesUniversité Montpellier II1976
Messing, WilliamPrinceton University197111
Raynaud, MichelUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay196845
Raynaud, MichèleUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71972
Saavedra-Rivano, NeantroUniversité de Paris1972
Seydi, HametUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197325
Sinh, HoangUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719752
Verdier, Jean-LouisUniversité de Paris1967181
Wanderley, MarcusUniversité Montpellier II1980

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Grothendieck has 17 students and 593 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31245 for the advisor ID.