John Archibald Wheeler

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Dispersion and Absorption of Helium

Advisor: Karl Ferdinand Herzfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brill, DieterPrinceton University195934
Christodoulou, DemetriosPrinceton University197131
Ernst, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19581
Everett III, HughPrinceton University1957
Feynman, RichardPrinceton University194248
Fischer, ArthurPrinceton University1969
Ford, LawrencePrinceton University197410
Geroch, RobertPrinceton University196743
Hojman, SergioPrinceton University19755
Hu, Bei-LokPrinceton University197238
Kheyfets, ArkadyUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Klauder, JohnPrinceton University195924
Miller, WarnerUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Misner, CharlesPrinceton University195758
Plesset, MiltonYale University193229
Shepley, LawrencePrinceton University19652
Thorne, KipPrinceton University1965274
Tiomno, JaymePrinceton University19505
Unruh, WilliamPrinceton University19715
Wald, RobertPrinceton University19725
Wightman, ArthurPrinceton University1949808

According to our current on-line database, John Wheeler has 21 students and 1404 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31332 for the advisor ID.