Arthur Strong Wightman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Moderation and Absorption of Negative Pions in Hydrogen

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Araki, HuzihiroPrinceton University19602
Bottone, StevenPrinceton University1984
Burgoyne, PeterPrinceton University19612
de la Llave Canosa, RafaelPrinceton University198342
Dollard, JohnPrinceton University19631
Epperson, JayPrinceton University1988
Ferrell, RichardPrinceton University195230
Fulling, StephenPrinceton University19723
Goldin, GeraldPrinceton University19692
Greenberg, OscarPrinceton University1956
Gruber, ChristianPrinceton University19685
Jaffe, ArthurPrinceton University1966343
Lanford, III, OscarPrinceton University196620
Lew, JohnPrinceton University1960
Marsden, JerroldPrinceton University1968180
Newman, CharlesPrinceton University197136
Pignataro, TheaPrinceton University1984
Powers, RobertPrinceton University19674
Prugovecki, EduardPrinceton University19643
Radzikowski, MarekPrinceton University1992
Rivasseau, VincentUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198212
Schulman, LawrencePrinceton University196762
Schweber, S. SamPrinceton University195235
Segert, JanPrinceton University19873
Simon, BarryPrinceton University1970181
Sokal, AlanPrinceton University19813
Speer, EugenePrinceton University19691
Woods, JamesPrinceton University1962

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Wightman has 28 students and 998 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11904 for the advisor ID.