Edward William Barankin


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Characteristic Values of Linear Transformations

Advisor: Alfred Leon Foster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cruz-Kuri, LuisUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Curiel, JoaquinUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Daniel, KlausUniversity of California, Berkeley19613
Denny, Jr., JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19621
Dharmadhikari, SudhakarUniversity of California, Berkeley19622
Gillette, DeanUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Olson, MiltonUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Strasen, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Wolfe, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1954

According to our current on-line database, Edward Barankin has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31715 for the advisor ID.