James Sturdevant Taylor


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1918 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A set of five postulates for Boolean algebras in terms of the operations "exception"

Advisor: Mellen Woodman Haskell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Montroll, ElliottUniversity of Pittsburgh194052
Whitten, WilburUniversity of Pittsburgh19612

According to our current on-line database, James Taylor has 2 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31833 for the advisor ID.