Elliott Waters Montroll

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Notes and Applications of the Characteristic Value Theory of Integral Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 45—Integral equations

Advisor 1: James Sturdevant Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bansil, RamaUniversity of Rochester1975
Bountis, AnastassiosUniversity of Rochester19785
Chessin, PaulUniversity of Maryland College Park1959
Eminhizer, CharlesUniversity of Rochester1975
Garcia-Colin, LeopoldoUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County19599
Ginsburg, CharlesUniversity of Rochester1977
Lee, Fai-TsenUniversity of Rochester1970
MacMillen, DonaldUniversity of Rochester1979
Ninham, BarryUniversity of Maryland College Park196225
Parekh, BharatUniversity of Rochester1973
Shlesinger, MichaelUniversity of Rochester1975
Shymko, RonaldUniversity of Rochester1975
Wu, Cheng-HsiaoUniversity of Rochester1972

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Montroll has 13 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42952 for the advisor ID.