Richard Warren Cottle


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Programs with Positively Bounded Jacobians

Advisor 1: George Bernard Dantzig
Advisor 2: Russell Sherman Lehman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aganagic, MuhamedStanford University1978
Brady, StephenStanford University1993
Djang, ArthurStanford University1980
Doherty, RobertStanford University1975
Duvall, StevenStanford University1983
Ferland, JacquesStanford University197165
Gallant, StevenStanford University1971
Goheen, MarkStanford University1977
Guu, Sy-MingStanford University19933
Kaltenbach, JeanStanford University1969
Kaneko, IkuyoStanford University1975
Luenberger, RobertStanford University1995
McCallum, Jr., CharlesStanford University1970
McCord, RichardStanford University1980
Mylander, III, W. CharlesStanford University1974
Ostrow, BrianStanford University1990
Pang, Jong-ShiStanford University197722
Pereira Rodriguez, FranciscoStanford University1972
Sacher, RichardStanford University1974
Singer, JoelStanford University1999
Stone, RichardStanford University1981
Su, Che-LinStanford University2005
Wilmuth, RichardStanford University1973
Yao, Jen-ChihStanford University1990
Zikan, KarelStanford University1990

According to our current on-line database, Richard Cottle has 25 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32081 for the advisor ID.