Lawrence Craig Evans


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non Linear Evolution Equations in an Arbitrary Banach Space

Advisor: Michael Grain Crandall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley20091
Bang, JoonUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Bardi, MartinoUniversity of Maryland College Park198415
Chen, Yann-ShinUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Concordel, MarieUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Dorfman, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Feldman, MikhailUniversity of California, Berkeley19943
Fletcher, CharlesUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Gomes, DiogoUniversity of California, Berkeley200017
Hildebrand, CraigUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Hynd, RyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Ilmanen, TomUniversity of California, Berkeley199117
Israel, IsaacUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
James, MatthewUniversity of Maryland College Park19881
Jerrard, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19944
Lenhart, SuzanneUniversity of Kentucky198141
Miller, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Nussenzveig Lopes, HelenaUniversity of California, Berkeley19919
Portilheiro, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Safdari, MohammadUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Smart, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley20102
Tabrizian, PeyamUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Tran, HungUniversity of California, Berkeley20125
Tvedt, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Vinella, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Woo, ChingUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
Wu, YuhuaUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Yu, YifengUniversity of California, Berkeley20054
Zheng, YuxiUniversity of California, Berkeley19904

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Evans has 29 students and 151 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32465 for the advisor ID.