William Roger Schucany


Ph.D. Southern Methodist University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Reduction of Bias in Parametric Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Donald Bruce Owen
Advisor 2: Henry Luther Gray

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, BryanSouthern Methodist University1998
Bao, WeihangSouthern Methodist University1990
Beckett, JamesSouthern Methodist University1975
Bosmia, NatwarlalSouthern Methodist University1982
Carmack, PatrickSouthern Methodist University2004
Cha, Kyung-JoonSouthern Methodist University1990
Ernst, MichaelSouthern Methodist University1997
Frawley, WilliamSouthern Methodist University1972
Gedif, KinfemichaelSouthern Methodist University2008
Gerard, PatrickSouthern Methodist University1993
Gu, KangxiaSouthern Methodist University2006
Jia, AnSouthern Methodist University2003
Juarez, SergioSouthern Methodist University2003
Koh, Ohn JoSouthern Methodist University2012
Lee, Young-HaSouthern Methodist University1983
Li, Lai-HungSouthern Methodist University1973
Michael, JohnSouthern Methodist University1977
Minhajuddin, AbuSouthern Methodist University2003
Minor, JamesSouthern Methodist University1973
Palachek, AlbertSouthern Methodist University1981
Parr, WilliamSouthern Methodist University1978
Perera, NalinSouthern Methodist University1993
Pitblado, JeffSouthern Methodist University2000
Polansky, AlanSouthern Methodist University19953
Sommers, JohnSouthern Methodist University1972
Tang, LianshengSouthern Methodist University2005
Thombs, LoriSouthern Methodist University1985
Ulrich, GarySouthern Methodist University1980

According to our current on-line database, William Schucany has 28 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34153 for the advisor ID.