Peter Markowich


Ph.D. Technische Universität Wien 1980 Austria
Dissertation: Randwertprobleme auf unendlichen Intervallen

Advisor: Richard Weiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aki, GoncaUniversität Wien2010
Arnold, AntonTechnische Universität Wien199033
Brinkman, DanielUniversity of Cambridge2013
Gaier, JohannaTechnische Universität Wien2002
Gasser, IngenuinTechnische Universität Berlin19966
Gyi, MyoTechnische Universität Berlin1998
Jochmann, FrankTechnische Universität Berlin1992
Jüngel, AnsgarTechnische Universität Berlin199417
Lorz, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge2011
Marahrens, DanielUniversity of Cambridge2012
Mauser, NorbertTechnische Universität Wien19948
Ölz, DietmarUniversität Wien2007
Pietschmann, Jan-FrederikUniversity of Cambridge2011
Pohl, CarstenTechnische Universität Berlin1998
Schönlieb, Carola-BibianeUniversity of Cambridge20093
Sparber, ChristofUniversität Wien20041
Stimming, Hans PeterUniversität Wien2004
Szmolyan, PeterTechnische Universität Wien19874
Wunsch, MarcusUniversität Wien2009

According to our current on-line database, Peter Markowich has 19 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34218 for the advisor ID.