Stephen Mack Stigler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Functions of Order Statistics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agresti, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197229
Daugherty, DebraThe University of Chicago2007
Davis, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Eden, BernaThe University of Chicago1997
Habermann, HermannUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Kass, RobertThe University of Chicago198015
Lambert, AnnickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Martin, ShirleyThe University of Chicago2012
Park, SangunThe University of Chicago1994
Wei, Lee-JenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975102
Xiang, XiaojingThe University of Chicago1992

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Stigler has 11 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34517 for the advisor ID.